There are 42 public water providers in the five county region which serve a population as small as 75 households to over 20,000 households. The seasonal nature of the region creates great fluctuation in the average usage and peak usage. While the providers are split between the use of groundwater and surface water as the source of their supply, surface water is overwhelmingly used to support the vast majority of the population. Several of the public providers are metro districts which have banded together to form larger management organizations. Most providers are municipal corporations.

Water Providers in the Region

Eagle County

Eagle River Water & Sanitation Disttrict
Upper Eagle Regional Water District
Town of Basalt
Town of Eagle
Town of Gypsum
Town of Red Cliff
Winter Park Water & Sanitation District

Grand County

Within most municipalities water service is provided; check with the town. In unincorporated Grand County, water service is not always available; check with the sanitation district serving your property.  
Jackson County

Pitkin County

Summit County

East Dillon Water District
Snake River Water District
Dillon Valley Water District
Town of Breckenridge
Town of Dillon
Town of Frisco
Town of Silverthorne
Copper Mountain Colsolidated Metro District

Water Storage Facilities

River Basin Storage Facility Ownership County
Colorado River Basin Green Mountain Reservoir Bureau of Land Management Summit
  Wolford Mountain Reservoir Colorado River District/Denver Water Grand
  Williams Fork Reservior Denver Water Grand
  Lake Granby Reservoir   Grand
  Shadow Mountain Reservoir   Grand
  Willow Creek Reservoir N. Colorado Water Conservancy District Grand
  Windy Gap Reservoir   Grand
  Dillon Reservoir Denver Water Summit
Eagle River Basin Homestake Reservoir   Eagle
  Eagle Park & Robinson Reservoir   Eagle
  Black Lakes   Eagle
  Nottingham Lake   Eagle
  Sylan Lake   Eagle
  Lede Resevoir   Eagle
Roaring Fork River Basin Ruedi Reservior Bureau of Land Management Pitkin
  Spring Park Reservoir   Pitkin
  Twin Mountain System   Pitkin

Sewer Services

Eagle County Town of Eagle
Grand County Granby Sanitation District
Kremmling Sanitation District
Silver Creek Water and Sanitation
Three Lakes Water and Sanitation
Tabernash Sanitation District
Winter Park West Water and Sanitation
Jackson County  
Pitkin County  
Summit County  

Solid Waste and Recycling

Solid Waste
Eagle County  
Grand County  
Jackson County  
Pitkin County  
Summit County  

Eagle County  
Grand County  
Jackson County  
Pitkin County  
Summit County Summit County Resource Allocation Park (SCRAP)
High Country Conservation Center

Electric Utilities

Eagle County Holy Cross Energy
Grand County Mountain Parks Electric
Jackson County Mountain Parks Electric
Pitkin County City of Aspen Electric System
Summit County Xcel Energy
Mountain Parks Electric

My Favorites
My Favorites
Add Page
Add Page
You have 0 items saved in "My Favorites"
Use "My Favorites" to collect pages and downloads that you would like to keep in one place. To store a page, click on the "Add to My Favorites" button at the top of the page. To store a download, click on the plus button next to the download link. My Favorites will be saved for seven days.